Information about Qatar

 The Qatar banking sector mainly operates from Doha - it consists of nine Qatari owned banks and seven foreign owned banks. Three of Qatar’s national banks are Islamic banks. Islamic banking institutions must abide by the Islamic law (Sharia) and charging interest is forbidden - as a result there are fees for services.


   Both Muslims and non-Muslims have access to Islamic banking products. Standard banking facilities are available and offered at most banks, which range from current and savings accounts to loans, debit and credit cards. If you are paid in US dollars you may open an account in that currency.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Copyright © 2019 Qatar TableTennis Association ,All Right Reserved                        

Powered By M.I.K